The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

Outside Of My Box

Leave a comment

Have you ever been told to step outside of your box? Take a chance? Just go for it and see what happens?

For some of us, at least I know this for me for sure, this is so much easier said than done. What makes it even harder for me is that the area I chose outside of my box is often not taken as seriously as it should be or is reduced to a great simpleness which it should not be. On top of it all, it becomes an area of controversy for it’s lack of respect in both of those manners and it increases my fear in coming out of my little box.

I chose holistic health, or actually it chose me. I simply took an online course in holistic nutrition and I was led from there. Into herbalism, remedy making, homeopathy, naturopathy, energy medicine, stress management and the mind/body connection. And finally my own stress management and essential oil study.

I spend my days studying each aspect, how they work, why they work, how to synergize therapies, and testing the ideas for response. I strive to make the best product I can by mixing in small batches, labeling to the best of my ability, and trying to do everything to the letter using all the information I can find.

I don’t use social media for my reason for ingredients. I use intuition, research, and trial. Every herb, oil, or therapy I have has a purpose. And using this practice, I make products unique in content. Even if I take a non custom essential oil blend, what I add it to makes it different and makes it mine.

I hope one day people see past the people that crank out copy cat recipes; compromise ingredients based on lack of knowledge; or create based on popularity of an ingredient versus education, reason, and intuition.  I hope one day I can come out of my box and am seen for intelligence, integrity, ethics, and quality. I hope one day I can be respected for holding back to do things right and with the highest intentions versus big and now. I hope one day I can step out of my box and see the sunshine down on me and know that I have made it and stayed true to my beliefs.

 

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

