The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

More Than You Think

Leave a comment

Being in the Holistic Health area was unknown to me until I had the urge to learn and found my passion. Enrolled in a holistic nutrition course, I wanted to learn more and more. I was a part of a school that grew by leaps and bounds until it outgrew itself and eventually closed, but not before I took full advantage of all the school had to offer and completed the dissertation process and earned my degree, PHDHH.
Knowing there was still more to learn, I attended my school’s sister school for a weight management course, but it really was not offering anything I hadn’t already done. I attended another school offering doctorate level courses and was accredited by the same board I was a member of, but it’s coursework I did not feel was even close to doctorate level. No papers to write, no individual research, just read and answer questions. Much of the time I was emailing for clarification as there were many typo’s in the course work that actually changed the way the question would be answered. I even found an error in one of the textbooks that ended in email exchange with the publisher. But me being me, I plugged along and obtained my second doctorate degree.
From this experience, I decided that my best future learning will probably be self discipline learning.
With that in mind, I chose essential oils as my winter focus.  Unfortunately I chose this at a time that essential oils hit the spotlight.
After rejecting invitations to join ds oil companies in the past, it was just a feeling I had; I found an oil company on my own. A new company, no obligations. So I tried it.
I made it though my winter study focus and am still going strong.  I love the oils! And they are releasing new ones, so I am still learning. 
The oil blends this company has are a great quality and using some of them, I have designed some new projects, which brings me to my ‘feelings’ today.
At an event this weekend, a lady looked at my products. I told her they are made by me, infusing herbs, blending, … etc. She looked at me and said she knew about it because her daughter in Ohio told her something about it. And this was not a complimentary comment like my stuff is so awesome it is a topic of conversation half way across the country in Ohio, but more like a ‘you are like everyone else’ type of comment.
What I am learning as I search for like minded groups is that I am unique.
Herbalists are all about herbs. Supplement people are all about supplements.  Essential oil people are all about oils.
Me…I am all about holistic health. Combining alternative therapies for the best possible outcome.  Boost the power of one with the magic of another.
Yes, you could use one modality, but be open minded to learn and embrace others.
My products are my science. My brainstorm of herbs, the oil I infuse them in, the modalities I combine, in what form, and why. I have a reason for each ingredient I put in my products. I don’t make products on a bad mood day, so all of my products are furthered with my positive energy.
So if you get any of my products know that it also has, even though it’s not on the label, my education,  my research, my brainstorming, my trialing, my heart and soul, and my positive energy. Even as I type this, I am smiling. I love creating and I love developing.
I am UNIQUE.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

