The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

Feeling Alone

Leave a comment

Do you ever feel like even though there is nothing wrong with you, you just don’t belong?

I do not consider myself depressed, I get ’emotional times,’ I am human, but as a whole…not depressed.

But everywhere I am drawn to, I do not belong. Take blogging…I am not a mother to small children or a homeschooling mom. I do not attend all the Mommy groups, but I have the interests that keep bringing me back to these groups.

I want to get out there, but I am not suffering from any ailment, and I use my knowledge and experience with alternative health to take care of anything I need. But there are not groups for strong, smart, take action for your own decision and don’t have health issues type groups.

Let’s see, I was an immigrant…from England, no support groups there, plus I was so young…I am more American now. I have lost both parents, but I live in a different state so no one around me saw their or my pain…so it does not exist. Sometimes I think I have put that on a back burner, since there is no where to get that family supportive feeling I look for, why bother. I do know it is not something I need to ‘talk’ about. I have handled that aspect, it is loss of the family support feeling I need.

On an ‘up’ note, I was a single mom and handled by own business even then, and it earned me an amazing husband I will celebrate my 10th anniversary with in just a couple of weeks. HE is so supportive of me and everything I do. Without him, I know I would not be the strong person I am, because he allows me the space I need to be strong.

And my newest endeavor, to self-advance my knowledge in aromatherapy, drew me to a hybrid type sales group. I do not have the ‘group’ base to have a forum to share. I am trying to share within the groups. But a posting here or there does not provide adequate information, nor can I obtain an adequate case intake to provide a quality response. I feel like I am just spinning my wheels. Just looking again for a connection that is not there.

So this has actually turned into a brain storming session for me. There it is again, self-help. Time to stop whining and waiting for opportunity to come to me. I need to discover what all makes me different…better than others. It’s time to take my can do attitude and put it to real work. And I have to do it for me. I have to wrap my head around the fact that the extended family connection I want isn’t going to happen, embrace what I have, and charge forward.

So some deep breathing, Ignite essential oil for positive energy, and now to find with flower essence will give me strength and confidence…time to get busy.

#takecontrolofyourlife

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

