The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

Believe in Yourself

Leave a comment

This one is often easier said than done, but you have to believe in yourself.
I have an especially hard time with this as I battle my own demons.
As an immigrant from many, many years ago, I had limited family close by. Since losing both parents in 2010 and 2012 when they were both still so young  (in their 60’s) to cancer and cancer related conditions,  my family support is even more limited (to a sister and her hubby half way across the country, my hubby, and son). I battle my jealousy when I see so many getting across the board support from family, extended family, and more family; this is not even an option for me. So I have to believe in myself or how else could a ‘stranger’ trust in my word.
This is where I pull so much of my motivation and inspiration…from within myself.  I am so much stronger than I ever realized I was. This blog may only reach me, but even as I type these words, I am smiling just a little as I know I have the strength to keep going and keep pursuing.
I have pride in what I know, in what I make, and in all that I do. I have dreams of the ability to openly share all of me with others. I grow a little more all the time, putting myself out there. And by being out there,  I run the risk of failure,  but one day I may get noticed. Someone may see me and believe in me too and that’s what I see. And this idea keeps me going, pushes me to keep learning and growing as a producer and potential educator in the world of holistic and alternative health.
Today you get Debbie the blogger…but the sky’s the limit and I am here for the challenge. 
Everyday is a new day and I say “welcome.”
Wanna see what makes me smile? My newest ‘out there hurdle’ is my Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/indulgent.essentials

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

