The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

Spring-ing In To Action

Leave a comment

It is hard to make changes from the winter funk to a happy and energetic Spring without making changes to your environment. There are so many things you can do. Clean out your pantry and fridge. Wipe down cabinets and baseboards. Clean the blinds. Today, I sprayed the tile backsplash in my kitchen with peppermint essential oil in distilled water and wiped it down. It was enough to bring a little shine to my tile, but every time I walk in the kitchen I get that yummy, refreshing smell of peppermint that picks me up. Now I am thinking of what all I can spray down with my peppermint spray. I am thinking the bathrooms are next.

Additionally, I have joined a challenge group. They can be found all over the web and many are free to join. For me, this group is free, but it incorporates the Sinopec Oils from Simply Aroma. http://www.simplyaroma.com/holisticdeb Look for Sinopec under packages. The challenge starts tomorrow, so today I am getting my oils and calendar ready to go. I will be accountable to the group and to me accountability for choices is huge.

Finally, do something. Just get off your couch and do SOMETHING! Go for a walk or a bike ride. Deep scrub a room at a time. Organize your closet. Do crunches and squats during commercial breaks. Just do something to get the blood pumping. I am going to put Ignite essential oil in my diffuser and see if it really gives me a boost. If it does, my diffuser necklace is next.

Use of and testing the oils is putting my winter research into action. Just one more way I’m Spring-ing in to Action.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

