The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

Self Improvement In-Progress

Leave a comment

So, I believe in adding life improvement steps one at a time. Practice it, master it, and then add to it. 
Water is my first step. It’s not that I don’t like water,  I love water. No tap water, but I like to drink bottled water. I don’t need it flavored,  actually the drops and powders are way too sweet for me.
My problem is remembering to drink water.  I plan to do it. While in the middle of something I think to myself that as soon as I get done with what I am doing I will get up and get my water,  but then it is the end of the day and I don’t want to drink a bunch of water then spend my night up and down to the bathroom.
So today I start my venture for memory, remembering to drink my water.
Part of the hurdle conquering is having it there to grab vs. an empty cup. The trick, I’m going to make it a part of my morning routine.
My essential oils, OMG I love my Slenderize,  along with the glimpses of Spring weather are controlling my appetite. Snacking is down as is portion size. Nothing I planned, I really think it is my oil. And a pleasant surprise as none have ever really worked before.
Today is Tuesday,  I failed water yesterday. But today is new day, to start all over again.  Today I will put away my lunch and fill my cup with some cool, clear, thirst quenching water.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

