The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

I Can, I Will, I Am

1 Comment

March is here and it’s time to take action. I have let two cold and dreary months pass be by, and I have not yet begun to fight. I started the day watching an uplifting message on Joel Osteen. In a nutshell, stop believing you can only go as far as others allow you to believe you can go. Believe in yourself and find your strengths and talents and you can be as great as you want to be.

A mantra formed in my head. I can, I will, I am.

My timing in life has afforded me to work for everything I have. I have never received anything I haven’t worked for or paid for. In return I have ethics, determination, self discipline, and determination. I am motivated and I seek to have the same energy around me.

I started my journey in self growth in February 2007, it has been 8 years and I have loved every moment. I hunger for knowledge in holistic and alternative health. I thrive off of the successes taking methodology into practice. And I aspire to practice a true combination of therapies. I fear that I will never have any of this completely due to being me. Where others have the support of extended families and their families, I am here with my husband, my sister is half way across the country, other family I barely know are an ocean away. I am me, and this is it. But I am smart, I am determined, and I am disciplined…I can, I will, I am.

I will keep finding a way to learn all I can and every time I do not instantly succeed, I will keep on getting back up, dusting off, and restarting my drive. I am smart, and I am me.  I can, I will, I am.

I will pray and I will pursue my dream. I can, I will, and I am.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

One thought on “I Can, I Will, I Am

  1. Hi
    Beautiful message indeed – I can, I will, I am

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

