The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

Still Plugging Along In These Cold Winter Months

Leave a comment

I didn’t bury myself in a hole, I promise. SAD is an awful thing to battle in these cold winter months, and I just have to keep myself as busy as I can. And I am finding the act of self study to be fabulous. I am so thankful every day for the world of holistic and alternative health.

I have been delving into the company Simply Aroma. An essential oil company only 1 year young and open to combination therapies. Which is fantastic because if you isolate yourself to only one modality… you are missing out on other great ones and when you put them in combination with one another, they can be miraculous.

Not only does self study keep me busy, but it makes me strong. And I believe working with the products, their magical aroma affects me in a positive way, also making me able to battle the panic and fear that overcomes me when I hear the word ‘snow’ or when I look outside into the grey, dismal sky.

It is the second half of January, and with each new day I am one day closer to spring. But until the sunshine returns, I will keep on plugging along.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

