The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

Being Your Own Biggest Supporter

Leave a comment

Feel like nothing you do is appreciated? Feel worn down when you work so hard to do your best for others? Feel like you try and try, but you are just spinning your wheels? Frustrated and wonder why you keep doing what you are doing?

It’s time to be your own cheerleader. I’m not saying to stop doing your best in other areas of your life. I’m saying it’s time to pat yourself on the back and stop waiting for others to do it for you or beat yourself up when they don’t.

This weekend this concept has become especially evident for me. I am all those feelings I mentioned and then some. But I got tired of feeling miserable and unappreciated. Firstly, I started this blog as a way to put my thoughts into words. To have an accessible diary of things I do. And to put it into the world for all to see, and then see what comes back. I still get excited when I get a notification of a new follower. I love it when someone likes one of my posts. But I was a little saddened that no one had commented. But I kept going…until today. I finally saw where the spam blocker was hoarding all my comments. 19 of them. I managed to restore 7 of them and I was so intrigued. I read the comments, I re-read the posts they where attached to. And I felt a connection along with a feeling of happiness and appreciation. My ‘pat on the back.’ ūüėä

But wait…there’s more! I had ideas with what I wanted to do with my products and holistic health, but there was something missing. I looked into a couple of options I thought would help complete my concept, but I could not balance my mindset with their business practices; therefore, even with a good product, I could not see me there.

Then, just as internet searching brought me somehow to holistic and alternative health and the perfect school for me back in 2007, I found something. Something that started as a want for a specific product, nothing special, just an awesome looking diffuser at a great price. Well, it came with product, which of course brought out the nerd in me. I started researching and reading, and more reading, and more reading. Yesterday I spend product making, and next up is trialing. Today,  I am an admin of a new group started by leaders on my idea for combining oil use with other holistic therapies. This company is open to forward thought, just like me. I am inspired, I am excited. It is the middle of January, it is cold and dreary, and I feel alive! Maybe the jolt of life came from the giant pat on the back I feel like I have received.

The big life lesson comes in that none of this would have happened without self-motivation and self-appreciation. Continuing to work to be better, smarter, and happy. If I had waited for my pat on the back, it may have never come as I would not be where I am today, which is what is giving me my kudos.

http://www.simplyaroma.com/holistideb     Use this link to order the oils of my inspiration, USA only.

http://www.mysimplyaroma.com/holisticdeb¬†¬†¬†¬† Use this link to get a free ($20 shipping) starter kit or $100 off one of two deluxe kits. I started with the middle kit. Lot’s of oils and the awesome diffuser. No obligation or fees after if you don’t want to remain active, USA only.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

