The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

Keeping My Mind Focused on Learning vs. the Figid Cold Temperatures

Leave a comment

Last night, the Artic Blast of cold air arrived. Temps are in the 20’s and wind chills in the single digits. Anyone who experiences SAD on any level knows this does not make for a good day, but the world keeps moving and so must I. I just really want to stay in my jammies and snuggle up in the couch with my doggie and sip warm herbal tea with honey. That actually sounds REALLY good.

Instead, I got up and had a couple of cups of coffee, got showered and dressed, fixed my hair and put on make-up, and a thick pair of socks. I have my aromatherapy diffuser at my desk and I’m going to start my morning diffusing Ignite by Simply Aroma. Yep, becoming a part of this company definitely has it’s perks. The diffuser is much better than any other I have used. I will also put a couple of drops of relaxation in my diffuser necklace, then top my protocol off with some Rescue Remedy in my water. A few sips of water and some deep cleansing breaths and I will make it a great day.

So if you wake up this morning and don’t want to be a part of the cold, cold world…consider what I do and find a topic of study that makes you happy. A mind that is calm and focused, doesn’t have the time to think about the weather 😊

Don’t have the aroma tools…www.simplyaroma.com/holisticdeb

Don’t have rescue…go to your local Vitamin Shoppe or Flower Essence Services online for their Five Flower Blend, or maybe even Amazon.

Disclaimer: I am not a medical doctor, nor do I claim to be. This is not meant to replace any advice or medications given to you by a licensed physician.  What works for me, may not work for you or may not be an option for you due to your medical conditions. Please do your own research as I have done mine.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

