The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

Happy New Year, A How To… Post

Leave a comment

It’s January 1, 2015…Happy New Year!

I can tell you to have a Happy New Year. I can wish you a Happy New Year. I can even tell you it’s going to be  a Happy New Year. But will you have a Happy New Year? That’s completely up to you.

We all have bad memories from 2014. Things we wish we could change. Some we could have made different, other things are beyond our control.

Me, I’ve decided I like the odd years better than the even. 2010, took my mom. 2012 took my dad. 2014 took my great nephew. All unexpected, all way too soon. So I am happy to see 2015. And I am not going to make any resolutions. I’m making plans to live.

My plans are going to start basic and I am going to build on them. I am going to use my calendar to set dates with myself to actually do things for myself. If you do this, it can be anything. For me…I plan to build myself. I have spent a lot of my days putting myself on the back burner to help make others happy. But this is an odd year, hopefully a great year, and I want to be great.

Here are my day 1 plans: 1. Have a goal for each month, not made ahead of time so I don’t set myself up for failure and I don’t stop because I am ahead or quit because I am behind. If I am on a roll, I wanna go with it. 2. Make mini goals on some days of the month to set assignments to complete on certain days to make my goals happen. I may be adding to these each day or sporadically as I discover new things. 3. Make sure my goals build on me while doing for my environment, not the trees but my surrounding of family, home, work, and friends. 4. Not let it stop here. Build and build, learn, do, and grow.

Yep, this is my how to have a great new year. To work on me while being a productive member of society. To use me building to shut the door on drama. To use me building to build me while helping others. if there is one thing I learned in 2014 is that you can’t do it for others and you can’t make them want it.To build me by looking and going outside my box, out of my comfort zone. To build me by taking a chance on me. And building me by loving me.

So here I tell you to have a Happy New Year, now…go and build (not a new, but an improved) you.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

