The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

The Day After

Leave a comment

It’s the day after Christmas. All the hype, work, and stress can stop and we can resume our usual routines. Many are off work today and will rush out to the stores for the stores for the sales. Me, I’m spending the day at home. A quick trip to the grocery store so I can make my son some green bean casserole and some mashed potatoes for me.

Today I will take my post-holiday energy and use it to do laundry and clean up my kitchen with the idea of a week just for me until I return to reality in the new year.

My posts may have reflected that this was the hardest Christmas ever for me and I am glad it is behind me. I had a good nights sleep and woke with a renewed spirit. It is an invigorating feeling to be so full of ideas, inspiration, and motivation.

I have ideas in my head for what I want to accomplish in 2015; not resolutions for change, but ideas to grow.

Stay with me for an exciting, energizing, motivating, and knowledge building 2015.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

