The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

A Snarling Smile, An Inner Strength

3 Comments

Still fighting my own demons, I try so hard not to feel anger against others that do not realize how their selfish decisions affect others. It is hard to be caring about those who clearly only care for themselves. And the holiday season compiled with the chill in the air and the sightings of snow even if it is hundreds of miles away, makes all these emotions that are buried deep inside come to the surface.

The inability to be with family is something you don’t understand if you have not experienced it; and when you can’t no matter what you do, it is a crippling feeling. It tears you down until your strength is almost gone.

You try to carry on like nothing is different, but your smile has a snarl in the corners. Misdirected frustrations come to the surface.

I don’t know if these feelings are acceptable or not. I don’t know if it is part of a healing process. I don’t if it is my own jealousy of the closeness others have. Maybe some jealousy of how some receive so much compassion, yet I have not received any.

I am going to embrace where I have been led. Holistic Health. I am going to embrace the knowledge I have gained and I am going to use it for me. I am going to balance and strengthen my mind, my body, and my spirit. I am going to pass by those that do see beyond their self absorbed condition and will let them continue on until they see a better path in life. I will remind myself that I cannot help people to be more when they don’t have the desire themselves. Through this difficult season, I am going to remove myself from situations that cause me pain and sadness.

I am going to take a few deep cleansing breaths, I am going to utilize my full practitioner kit of flower essences for each situation as it arises, I am going to infuse oils to promote happiness, calm, and stress relief. I will continue this blog as my inspiration. Once I put out what I feel and ‘talk out’ my steps to balance, I feel my inner strength come back to me. I regain my power. And I tell myself that today is a brand new day.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

3 thoughts on “A Snarling Smile, An Inner Strength

  1. Fantastic post but I was wanting to know if you couldd write a litte
    more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborte a
    little bit more. Appreciate it!

    Like

  2. It’s very straightforward to find out any topic on net as compared to books, as I found this article at
    this website.

    Like

  3. I am actually delighted too read thus blog posts which contains plenty of helpful data, thanks for providing such statistics.

    Like

Leave a Reply

