The Everyday Holistic

Balance the Mind, Body, and Spirit

A Day For Breath Work, Aromatherapy, and Flower Essences

Leave a comment

Today is a day for some serious deep breathing exercises. First, it is a day out of school. So where I work will be full of small children. Those with a reason to be there, plus their siblings, their friends, etc., etc. Those that wake up and realize they don’t work today so they want to take care of that ’emergency’ they have had going on for 2 weeks now.

Next, it is a day to appreciate our Veterans. Those that gave their lives for ours and those that give so much of themselves everyday to protect us. It is a time to reflect on what is happening in the world today and how it is affecting so much in our own lives too. (Well this reason is really the #1 reason for the day.)

And finally, the sadness that is becoming our world. The greed, the lack of information, and the effects of the actions that both of these things have on our lives, our economy, and our health.

While I don’t have the power to stop any of these things from happening, I can have control of my reactions.

So, I will take some nice deep breaths, close my eyes, and say a prayer. Take some more deep breaths, adding in my favorite essential oils to clear my mind and lift my spirits. Then I will lift a glass, a glass of water, with a few drops of my selected flower essence for strength and control plus a little rescue remedy to keep me calm (and maintain my sanity).

Thank you Veterans for all that you have done and all that you continue to do. My next deep breath and my next prayer are for you.

Author: holisticdeb

Holistic Health, what does it mean? How hard is it to do? Does it cost a lot of money? To me, it means taking responsibility for your life and working towards balance. It can be hard, as hard as you make it. Everything costs money, how much is up to you. Sometimes the only cost is time. My dream is to teach how to balance life by encompassing varied areas of holistic health and bring the magic of alternative therapies to others.

Leave a Reply

